Publishers can easily delete and reposition content by using the editorial buttons available when logged in.
As well, you can block news spotters or URLs from appearing on future editions.
3 easy ways to reposition or remove content on your Paper.li
Make this my featured article : Move an article from section of your paper to the Featured article position
Remove from headlines : Remove an article from your headline area on any page down to the main body
Delete: Permanently remove content for that edition, or block News Spotters or URLs from appearing on future editions of your Paper.li
To revise your paper with the help of the editor's buttons, you need to be logged-in Paper.li and to click on "Edit mode":
Then on all articles, photos and videos the editor's buttons will appear:
Currently publishers have the ability to move articles from any section on a paper into the "Headlines" area on the front page. The Headlines area is automatically populated with 5 articles, one of which is your featured article, but can contain as many articles as a publisher promotes to that area.
Publishers can promote articles from any section of the paper to the Headlines area. When you select an article to promote, your only option will be "make this my Featured article". Each article you promote to the headlines area will move directly to the Featured article position. From there you can re-position the Features article to a secondary, or simply Headlines article position by promoting a different article to "Featured".
When an article is moved to "Featured" or "Headlines" it always remains in the Topic Section of the Paper until deleted or demoted out of Headlines.
Publishers can demote article out of the headlines area and they will then only be shown in their respective Topic section.
Currently it is not possible to move articles from one Topic section of the paper to another. For example, you cannot move an article from Leisure to Entertainment and so forth. We hope to bring that out to our community soon.
When done, please do not forget to close the edit mode (Done editing):